Dear Homeless,

I just want to start off by apologizing for the world neglecting you as well as myself.  I see you sitting at busy intersections with your signs asking for some spare change.  I’m blessed enough to have a roof under my head, food to eat, and clothes to wear.  Each day for you is a struggle, not only to survive, but to find somewhere to fit in as well.  Like Oedipus, you are tossed aside by those you are pleading for help.  All rejecting you, all turning their eyes away at your sight, all too selfish to help out another human being.

Image

Maybe next time I see a disconsolate face on the side of the road just scraping by each day, I can make a change.

Truly yours,

Chris.

3 thoughts on “Dear Homeless,

  1. So many people neglect the homeless, it’s good to see that someone out there can realize they’re neglecting them and does something about it. I agree that life is such a struggle for these people and something should be done about, instead of people just walking by, rejecting them.

Leave a Reply

