Dear Friends,

So, here’s the definition of a friend.

friend

 

This description doesn’t really sound like most of the people that I call “friends.”  This description doesn’t even pertain to my family because I don’t trust them with my secrets- I’d probably get grounded.  There is one person that fits this description, but that person would be my Loved One On Vacation.  The point that I’m trying to make is that true friends that fit the description above aren’t easy to come by.

I feel like I know a lot of people and I hang out and I have a healthy social life.  But I don’t feel like the people I’m “friends” with today will fit the definition above in 50 years.  My older cousin told me this:

In life, you'll meet hundreds of acquaintances, but you will only find a few true friends.
In life, you’ll meet hundreds of acquaintances, but you will only find a few true friends.

If you don’t talk with you “BFF” anymore, then I’m sure that you can relate to this quote as well.  I’m thankful for the people I spend time with now but I’m still searching for a friend who will never be thought of as an acquaintance.

Truly yours,

Chris.

Leave a Reply

