Dear Sharing,

No one will be happy if I don’t share…

C'mon, you're not gonna share?
C’mon, you’re not gonna share?

Ok, I could afford to eat all those donuts by myself since I’m young, but that lady should really reconsider eating a whole plate of donuts.  Picture that lady hanging out with her friends when suddenly, she whips out that plate and doesn’t offer any to her friends.  How rude, right?  Why is she denying them the sweet taste of pleasure?

Wow, she ate them all!
Wow, she ate them all!

Everyone denies their friends a plate of donuts all the time without realizing it: ideas, feelings, personal creations.  As human beings, we don’t always express how we feel to one another.  Often, we are inclined not to share something that we’ve created, or an idea that we have because we are scared that our work will be judged or criticized.  I am finally beginning to learn that sharing is the first step towards acceptance.

Tell that lady that donuts taste better with friends!
Tell that lady that donuts taste better with friends!

This past week, my English teacher told me, “I want to see your thinking.”  Well, I need to share my my donuts with him and I need to share my donuts with the whole world.  Through social media, (twitter, blogging, instagram) I can broadcast my donuts to the whole world and we can all share and eat together because of the globally interconnected world.  Checkout my donuts.

Now, obviously, I’m using donuts as a metaphor because if I had donuts, I would eat them all before anyone had the chance to ask for them.  But I challenge everyone to find their own donuts and I challenge them to learn that sharing is caring.  So post your ideas because if everyone could see each other’s thoughts, I believe that the world would be a more lively place.

Truly yours,

Chris.

Leave a Reply

